Wash Day 11-16

This wash day I decided to do a roller wrap and not use the blow dryer. The results were not what I expected, but that probably has to do with the fact that I am on the 6th week post relaxer and I want to stretch to eight weeks. I have new growth, but it isn’t that noticeable around the perimeter, but the center of my head is pretty hard to comb through.

As my normal washes I pre-pooed with a mix of Herbal Essences Honey I’m Strong Conditioner, Suave Naturals Coconut and Extra Virgin Olive Oil. I left this on for 45 minutes and rinsed with warm water.

Afterwards I followed up with Honey I’m Strong Shampoo and deep conditioned with Honey I’m Strong Conditioner for 1 hour .  I roller set with jumbo rollers all over and sat under a hooded dryer and wrapped my hair and tied with a satin scarf .

Like I said, I wasn’t that impressed, maybe if I would’ve flat ironed my roots, then the look would’ve turned out better. But my new growth has just reminded me that I want to transition to be natural. My mom is natural and it took her about 9 months, but she wore wigs and had short relaxed hair. She told me to wait until after two years, so that’s what I’ll do.

Leave a Reply

