Unhappy

I broke up with my boyfriend last week. My amazingly sweet, caring, silly boyfriend. I thought that by breaking up, I would be a bit happier, brighter even because I was feeling like I was stuck in a rut. I was feeling a little suffocated and I thought that by breaking up, I would finally be able to breathe. But it didn’t. I feel like a horrible person and not happy; I feel like a little piece of my happiness went away.

I want to be with him but my mom was very vocal on her opinions of our relationship and always made little comments about the nice guys she met at the grocery store or while in line. I thought that was rude and very disrespectful, but kept my feelings bottled up. I don’t think we will be getting back together because as much as I want that to happen, I know as long as my parents don’t approve, it won’t last and I think he wants to move on and I don’t blame him.

Leave a Reply

