Fainting strikes again

Image

So yesterday was a pretty simple Sunday; we didn’t even go to church though because my mom wasn’t feeling well. Me and my dad went to the movies and saw Kevin Hart’s Let Me Explain and we both agreed that it wasn’t all that funny; it had it’s moments but all in all not as funny as his last movie.

When we got back home from the movies, I was so hungry so I ate a left over piece of chicken from Popeye’s. I was still hungry, but since dinner was coming up I just went to my room. I finished listening to ‘The Fault in our Stars’ by John Green and it was amazing. I really appreciate his writing, it’s honest and funny and captivating, he’s one of my favorite authors. After I finished that book, the food still wasn’t ready so I went back to my room and started listening to ‘The Perks of Being a Wallflower’, but I had to the shut it off because my body was just telling me that it wasn’t feeling too well.

Finally dinner came. We had fresh green beans, tilapia and roasted potatoes; it was very delicious and I inhaled everything so fast that I didn’t even pay attention to the conversation my parents had going. Even after I ate, I was still feeling not right, but I didn’t want to say anything to try and make it seem like I was trying to get out of cleaning up the kitchen, so I kept it to myself and resumed cleaning.

Once I finished I headed back to my room for a little relaxation. I browsed the internet looking for blogs to read, interestingly enough I found this other Texas native Jenni from Story of my Life  and I read her love story with her husband and looked at her food posts which brought my to her post on this donut truck in Austin called Gourdough’s. I drooled on my iPad screen for a good ten minutes, trying to decide whether or not I wanted to buy donuts; a Target run was much needed after I made my decision.

Before we headed to Target, one of my close friends from school stopped by to show me his new car. It was a nice car and we talked for a good ten minutes before he left and then me and my mom headed to Target, but first stopped at my grandma’s house. We sat in my grandma’s room like always and listened to my mom talk for about 30 minutes and then we made our way to Target. I don’t know about you guys, but I get crazy excited about going to Target it’s just a great store. Anywho, we walked around, picked out our items and made our way to the check out line. I was getting ready to pay for my portion of things when suddenly my body felt like I was sweating buckets, I felt tingly all over and I started seeing black dots and my hearing was going out. I squatted on the ground to get some control and everyone seemed worried and the cashier was asking if she needed to call the ambulance, I shook my head not wanting that much attention on the situation. I had some water and sipped it on the way out of the store.

Needless to say, I felt embarrassed, like I didn’t have control over my body and the thought of me passing out in the store made me feel like I’m not taking care of myself, but I know I have and I’ve been drinking plenty of water, taking my vitamins, eating vegetables and fruit, exercising, so on and so on. I don’t know why I keep having these fainting spells, the last time I went to the doctor, he told me everything looked great. Well I’m going to the doctor tomorrow morning just to make sure everything’s okay, especially before I head back to university, I can’t just keep “dropping like a rock” as my boyfriend put it. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

