Almost there

The Future is Bright

So I’m currently in the process of looking for something new; I might be transferring schools in the fall , I’m not sure in state or out of state. I’m looking for a new job because while working on campus is so ideal and I used to love getting free food, I’ve come to the brutal realization that food service isn’t for me.

I feel like this happens almost every year that I get into a funk where nothing is appealing, the goals I’ve set that once sparkled so brightly are dim. Maybe because it’s so difficult for me to actually see the outcome of my goal at the moment. At this point, I’m so tired of being in school. I feel like a lot of these classes I’m taking are a waste of time. Sure, some classes are added to aid in the enrichment of the mind blah blah blah. I just want to graduate. I want to explore and be in a new city; a new country. I want all those “silly” dreams that I had to come true and I feel like I’m wasting time.

tumblr_mzz10tjCwr1r8seszo1_500

God has opened my eyes to something that I always knew but never really payed attention to: my dreams aren’t just going to fall out of the sky, life is not a Disney movie. I feel like I’m starting to realize that everything doesn’t just go my way because I want it to. In order for me to accomplish all these goals, I can’t be lazy I have to be proactive and stop being so naive.

Leave a Reply

